Travel Q&A

Where was your first plane ride to?

My first plane ride happened in April of 2004. The plane was bound for Iloilo City from Manila. I was to attend a national convention.

Where is somewhere you travelled to that you would love to visit again?

I would want to go back to Batanes. I wen there in June of 2014, stayed for a week but there is more to explore hence, I am yearning to go back and maybe stay there for a month.

Preferred travel method: plane, train, or car?

Plane for speed, but I have always wanted to try a train that will cross-over countries like what they have in Europe.

You’re leaving tomorrow; money is no object where are you going?

I would go to Peru and see for myself The Machu Pichu! This place tops my bucketlist!

Where would you go just to eat the food?

Local destination that I will go to over and over just to eat would be Sagada! It’s the same place I would go to just to sleep!

Is there a place you would never go again?

I have enjoyed all my travels but one place that I don’t feel I will ever go back to Mount Isarog in Camarines Sur. I did a birthday climb wayback 2007 in this place. The trail wasn’t friendly at all. I ended up getting sick during the climb and felt really exhausted. I told myself I will never get my feet back to that mountain. haha

Do you prefer aisle or window seat?

Window seat for sure, I so love taking photos and looking at the view outside and from above – it makes me feel small and humbled..

Name 5 local and 5 international destinations you want to see?

Local – Sulu, Dinagat Island, Catanduanes, Quirino, and Lanao del Sur.

International – Peru (Machu Pichu), Iceland, Japan, South Africa (Table Mountain), and Brazil (Rio de Janeiro)

What would you tell to a person who is hesitant to travel?

To travel is to live. Don’t just breathe… Move and travel your way around whether local or international. And as I always say in my travel blog http://www.roamulofied.wordpress.com — Do not be a wasted soul, be a wanderlust.

1746614_13471545983682

Leave a Reply

